by Andre Greene and Andrew Francis 

 

Exercising is a great way to stay in shape.  A number of exercises include stretching, and  lifting weights. You can do it by yourself or with a few other people for motivation.

 

Nowadays most adults and kids stay in the house all day and do nothing to better themselves physically. Maybe doing a few sit-ups and push-ups a day wouldn’t hurt.

pushup

 

pushup

Pushups

sit up

Situps

Jogging around the block wouldn’t be bad either.

jogging

 

A common stereotype among people is that you need to make a trip to the gym to exercise, but this is not true. Calisthenics are a set of exercises that uses your own body weight to build strength. Some people use pull-up bars in their homes. Other people use their beds as a counter weight for doing sit-ups ,which shows that you don’t need a gym membership to exercise. Objects in your home can be a big help too.  For exampke, you can use a chair to do step-ups

Personal Experiences with Exercise

Andrew: “I would like to exercise more but I get caught up in music. I put a lot of time into

music because I’m a bass player. One of the ideas I had to exercise more is to listen to music while

I work out. ”

 

Andre: “Every morning I wake up and do 10 sit-ups. Every night i do 10 sit-ups before i go to bed. Me and my father play basketball every now and then so we both get exercise. When I finish I feel refreshed and invigorated. ”

